Until we meet again…


Thanks to all of our loyal readers for your support of OKRA.  It has been a wonderful arm of SoFAB, and a way for us to stay in touch with all of you. Because there have been so many exciting developments at SoFAB, we are going to stop publication of OKRA while we assess its focus and its purpose.  We want to especially credit and thank Stephanie Jane Carter, OKRA’s founding editor, who developed OKRA from an idea.  She has made OKRA the wonderful publication that it is.  Stephanie is the publisher of Edible New Orleans.  We wish her and that publication great success.

2 thoughts on “Until we meet again…

  1. Oh, how I hate to lose Okra. It has been so very much fun to read. I have loved all of the issues I have had access too. Please don’t let it stay gone for too long. Surely besides volunteer writers there are those who would volunteer to put it out. Also, Okra could be a blog with a rotating focus food, fun, fiction, etc.

    I am really going to miss Okra a great deal.

    Most Cordially, Ardee-ann

    • I will miss Okra so much! It has become an important and much anticipated part of my life. I do hope it can be revived.

Leave a comment